klionthought.blogg.se

Remind me in 2 hours
Remind me in 2 hours




remind me in 2 hours

We were like, “This is really cool because I’m not going to change the pronouns or anything and it’s going to work.” It just matched everything vibe-wise that we’re going for. It was one of those songs that, when writers write and they try to pitch songs, you hope that their artists pick up on it like I did. Lyrically that song is so brilliant and smart, but there was a swag element to it that - I’m never trying to copy anything that anybody else is doing, but I get a lot of comparisons to Sam Hunt because he is one of my biggest inspirations. Since you didn’t write it, was there any particular reason you felt like “Remind Me of You” was a song you could make your own? I gotta tell this story because I love singing it so much. What I’ve learned is, the songs I walk away from and I can’t stop singing, those are the ones I usually have to do as an artist. There was a song… called “Here for It.” I made a track and it had these hip-hop beats with a piano and acoustic guitar and the lyric is just country, talking about, if you want to go grab a beer, if you want you do to this, whatever you want, “I’m here for it.” I was like, dang, I like this not only melodically and lyrically, but sonically too. Was there an experience where it clicked for the first time and it felt right?

remind me in 2 hours

It wasn’t until I got to Nashville that I started co-writing and I started writing songs that I love. But I look back at all of them and I was…trying to be another artist. And then I moved to Athens and from the ages of 18 to 23, I was writing all by myself. It was right around then I decided I wanted to start writing songs, when I was 14, and they were all horrible. We were all inspired to write and be like Taylor Swift, writing these songs that other kids can connect with. When she put out that Fearless record, I was just about to turn 15.

remind me in 2 hours

I turn 28 this year, so I’m very close in age to Taylor Swift. When did the songwriting aspect of your artistry emerge?






Remind me in 2 hours